Even more confusingly, the Fiat-NSU plant not in Neckarsulm is the one that decided to brand their cars as “Neckar” just so every one stays nice and confused. That said I sure do like the bold, colorful graphics in this ad, with those ultra-saturated 1950s colors. I don’t think the design has anything to do with that license-built Fiat 1100, but it looks modern and suggest this car must be, too.

Even better, some of these had that fantastic third lamp up front. https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fen.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2FHillman_Minx&psig=AOvVaw1agcenyyrqjPijeHXR0NuT&ust=1654260901444000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAwQjRxqFwoTCNCIvp3ojvgCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD I’m not even kidding myself: I’d happily drive this around even with stock anemic ponies-and smile the whole time! I thought about reversing the hinges on my 1978 Mercury Zephyr Z-7 coupe, many years ago. I think with that particular car, people would get confused as to which end was supposed to drive anyway after seeing the door open backwards. It’s Bielefeld that doesn’t exist. Can’t believe I spent two weeks in Germany and never did find the town of Ausfahrt. Every exit said it led there. 😉 It must be true. A tour guide told me. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mBISX-E9HRU There might have been a “hit them where they aren’t” strategy on NSU’s part as well since the 1100 competed directly with the Volkswagen which didn’t even offer a 4-door model in this class, or at all until the 1968 411 (“four doors, eleven years late”).

Cold Start  What s The Point Of 4 Color Printing If You Don t Use It  - 75